

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

A. BOARD OF TRUSTEES

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Board consists of 10 Trustees, five of whom are elected by the Members and five are appointed by the City of Johannesburg.

Trustees normally hold office for a period of five years, although the Financial Service Conduct Authority has approved that the current Board hold office for a period of 5½ years to allow them to complete the implementation of the Two Pot system. The Board elects a Trustee to act as Chairperson each year.

B. MEMBER TRUSTEES

MEMBER TRUSTEES

The current Member Trustees are set out below. Should a Member Trustee cease to hold office for any reason during his or her term of office, the Trustee will be replaced for the balance of the period by the person who received the next highest number of votes in the most recent Member Trustee election.

Member Trustees	Employer	Appointed	Expire
Mlawuli Dlamini	Pikitup	1.10.2019	31.3.2025
Thabo Langa	Health, City	1.10.2019	31.3.2025
Sipho Mabunda	Pikitup	1.10.2019	31.3.2025
Ntsieni Sadiki	Pikitup	1.10.2019	31.3.2025
Samuel Suttner	Paid-up Member	1.10.2019	31.3.2025

C. EMPLOYER TRUSTEES

EMPLOYER TRUSTEES

The current Employer Trustees are set out below. Should an Employer Trustee cease to hold office for any reason during his or her term of office, the City of Johannesburg shall appoint a replacement Employer Trustee for the balance of the period.

Employer Trustees	Employer	Appointed	Expire
Reginah Malatji (Chairperson)	Joburg Water	1.10.2019	31.3.2025
Candy Jaftha	Group Legal, City	31.10.2023	31.3.2025
Anele Kwababa	City of Johannesburg	5.10.2021	31.3.2025
Elrich Oliphant	Group Finance, City	1.2.2020	31.3.2025
Mabandla Sibisi	Group Finance, City	1.10.2019	31.3.2025